PSBA - Who We Are

Puget Sound Bonsai Association is a non-profit corporation dedicated to the education of its members and the general public in the art and culture of bonsai. Club members have bonsai experience that ranges from beginner to recognized experts in the art. PSBA holds regularly scheduled club meetings featuring demonstrations and educational programs by national and international bonsai artists. The club also stages public shows and participates in community events where members' trees are showcased. PSBA was formed in 1973.

PSBA Sponsors



Reach PSBA officers and Committee Chairs via email.

Officers: 2018

President:  Josef Leibfried
Vice-President: Tony Fajarillo
Past President:  Edd Kuehn
Secretary: Mark Epping-Jordan
Treasurer:  David Bollman
Director of Membership: Ladd Smith

Board of Directors:     

Simon Ravona 2017-2019
Kyle Funakoshi 2017-2019
Kathy Blanchard 2018-2020  
Reena Ghosh 2018-2020
Ladd Smith 2018-2020
Ryan Huston 2018-2020
Guy Jones 2019-2021
Colin Tracy 2019-2021
Bruce Williams 2019-2021


Director of Membership: Ladd Smith
Japan Fair: Josef Leibfried
Annual Auction: Aaron Pollock 
Historian: Edd Kuehn
Hospitality: Jana Lloyd
Librarian: David Bollman     
Meeting Set-up: Kathy Blanchard     
Membership Registrar: Madison Thomas     
New Member Workshop Instructor: Elsa Durham     
"Newsletter" Distribution: Jana Loyd     
Potluck Coordinator: Nicky Ducommun
Public Relations: Grant Rauzi     
Raffles: Pat Negron     
Spring Show Coordinator: Kyle Funakoshi
Study Group Coordinator: Kathy Blanchard   
Website Content Editor: Mark Epping-Jordan
Website manager: David Bollman     
Workshop Coordinator: Lynn Paietta 

Past Club Presidents:
1. Dr. Bruenner
2. Jane Nelson
3. Leo Cunningham
4. Shirley Stafford
5. Dan Robinson
6. Sharon Muth
7. Glenn Gardner
8. Pat Boehm
9. Charlie Anderson
10. Annette Wright
11. Timm Patterson
12. Genieve Enright
13. George Berkompas
14. Carolyn Higgins
15. Ken Wassum
16. Elsa Durham
17. Don Guilliams
18. Matt Fogata
19. Grant Rauzi
20. Pat Negron
21. Joel Schwarz
22. Edd Kuehn